Voyages by duration

How long does a freighter voyage take? Don’t I need a lot of time? These questions are obvious and many freighter vessels are en route for months. However, the range of our voyages is manifold: leading from short trips to the usual vacation period up to long journeys to far away continents.

 

Please find information about the particularities of freighter travel here.

 

1-week voyages are perfect for beginners, who want to see the world of freighter travel for the first time – these trips are generally to the northern regions. The vessels mostly navigate on a regular basis and the trips can be well planned in advance.

 

Voyages up to 2 weeks can also include one way travel, e.g. across the Atlantic ocean, apart from the European destinations. Often individual stages of longer voyages or one way voyages can be booked (see details!).

 

3- to 4-week voyages, e.g. lead from Europe to Canada, to the east coast of the United States, to the Canary Islands or across the Mediterranean. Often stages of these voyages or one way travel can also be booked in this case (see details!).

 

Long voyages (up to 90 days) are made by ships with destinations e.g. the west coast of the United States, South America, Africa, Asia and Australia/ New Zeeland . Often stages of these voyages or one way travel can also be booked.

Search for freighter voyages

Current news

Our schedule 2017/2018 is available: download now! (German)

Reisen nach Dauer

Wie lange dauert so eine Frachtschiffreise überhaupt? Muss man da nicht sehr viel Zeit haben? Die Fragen liegen nahe und tatsächlich sind viele Frachtschiffe monatelang unterwegs. Das Spektrum unserer Reisen aber ist vielfältig: Von der Kurzreise über Reisen in üblicher „Ferienlänge“ bis zur Langzeitreise zu fernen Kontinenten.

 

Informationen zu den Besonderheiten von Frachtschiffreisen finden Sie hier.

 

1-wöchige Reisen sind gut für Einsteiger geeignet, die zum ersten Mal in die Welt der Frachtschiffreisen hineinschnuppern möchten. Sie führen in erster Linie in den nordeuropäischen Raum. Die Schiffe fahren zum Teil in sehr regelmäßigen Diensten, so dass diese Reisen gut planbar sind.

 

Bis 2-wöchige Reisen können neben der europäischen Fahrt auch Einwegreisen z.B. über den Atlantik sein. Oft sind auch Teilstrecken längerer Reisen oder Einwegreisen buchbar (näheres siehe dort).

 

3- bis 4-wöchige Reisen führen z. B. als Rundreise von Europa nach Kanada, an die US-Ostküste, zu den Kanarischen Inseln oder rund ums Mittelmeer. Auch hier sind oft Teilstrecken längerer Reisen oder Einwegreisen buchbar (näheres siehe dort).

 

Langzeit-Reisen (bis zu etwa 90 Tagen) machen die Schiffe, die z. B. die amerikanische Westküste, Südamerika, Afrika, Asien und Australien/Neuseeland bedienen. Oft sind auch Teilstrecken längerer Reisen oder Einwegreisen buchbar.

Frachtschiffreisen suchen

Aktuelles

Kurzfristig verfügbare Rundreisen im Nord- und Ostseebereich:
 
IFR 109, 06., 13. und 20.05.
IFR 109 A, 06., 13. und 20.05.
IFR 110 C, 06. und 27.05.
IFR 114 B, 14. und 28.05.
IFR 114 C, 11. und 25.05.
IFR 117, 03., 13. und 13.05., deutsche Schiffsführung
IFR 104 A, IFR 104 B, IFR 104 C, verschiedene Termine im Mai