Terms and Conditions

General booking conditions of Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH

1. Travel agency

The booking is made through Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH as an agent of the freighter voyages. We are commissioned by the shipping companies to offer the voyages and to handle the entire process on behalf of the shipping companies. Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH is not the tour operator, but a travel agent for the customer. The respective conditions of carriage of the shipping company apply.

2. Doctor, medical certificate, age

There are no doctors on board of cargo ships. Good health and unrestricted ability to walk are required for each passenger. The vessels are not equipped to allow access to the disabled. Persons aged 65 years and older are required to submit a medical certificate prior to travel. On some trips all passengers need a medical certificate. You will get the forms from us. Depending on the shipping company different age limits may arise.

3. Liability

“Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH” acts as an intermediary agent to the shipping companies and travelers and assumes no liability for the provision of transport services. For damages resulting from actions and omissions of the carrier etc. as well as of the passengers the conditions of carriage of the shipping companies apply.

4. Schedules and dates

Cargo ships are intended for the transport of cargo. You should have a sufficient margin in your vacation planning schedule, since route and time changes are always possible. There is no guarantee to touch at certain ports. Shipping companies explicitly reserve the right to change routes and omit certain ports. In rare cases the port of embarkation or port of disembarkation can change. The specified travel times listed correspond to the experiences of the past years and are non-binding. Claims due to schedule changes, etc. do not exist, unless stipulated in the conditions of carriage of the respective shipping company.

5. Waiting times and going ashore

Waiting times are variable and are based solely on the load requirements. Always coordinate with the ship management before going ashore, as cargo ships will leave the port even if you have not yet returned.

6. Passport, visa and health regulations

A valid passport is required for all freighter travel. Compliance with the vaccination, passport, customs and foreign exchange regulations is the passenger´s responsibility. We will provide more information on request.

7. Prices/terms of payment

All prices are per person and reflect the price of the time of printing. All passage rates include transport, the cabin space and full catering. The travel to or from the ports is not included. Upon receipt of your travel registration you will receive from us a booking confirmation with all the details. As soon as the booking is confirmed by us, the corresponding deposit, generally 25% of the travel price, is due. The remaining amount is due at the time set by the shipping company, usually 4 weeks prior to departure.

8. Flat charge

For expenses resulting from telephone, satellite telephone, fax, mail, etc. for security registration, interim messages, call for embarkation, etc. we charge a booking fee of 30,-€ per person. It is due at receipt of the travel registration.

9. Cancellation, transfer

For all journeys cancellation fees are payable if the journey is cancelled by you, even if through no fault of your own. The conditions of carriage of the shipping companies apply. Schedule changes, arrivals ahead of schedule or behind schedule do usually not entitle the traveller to a cancellation.
In addition to the claims of the carrier Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH collects a flat cancellation fee of 30,- € per person for the expenses incurred. Cancellation fees are due immediately. The same applies if we rebook upon your request.
We should point out that the shipping companies, in accordance with their conditions of carriage, are entitled to rebook you onto a different, comparable ship. In the event that the shipping company is unable to offer a similar trip we will try to rebook. Should the trip be completely cancelled by the shipping company there is no entitlement to compensation.

10. Insurances

The contracting of a medical travel insurance and the existence of a general liability insurance are required by all shipping companies. Travel cancellation expenses insurance and baggage insurance are recommended. We contract a “deviation insurance” for all travellers which covers the cost that arise for the shipping company when the ship is forced off course, for example to stop at the nearest port in case of illness or an accident of the passenger.

11. Miscellaneous

Oral agreements shall only be effective if they are confirmed in writing. The information given is to the best of our knowledge and implies no guarantee. German law applies and Wuppertal or the place of the head office of the shipping company is the place of performance and jurisdiction.

12. Invalidity of individual provisions

If for some reason one of the provisions of this contract should be invalid or inapplicable, all other provisions remain in effect.

(Status: December 2009)

Search for freighter voyages

Current news

Available on short notice in the area of North and Baltic Sea:

IFR 102,
Rotterdam – England

IFR 103,
Antwerp – England – France

IFR 103,
Antwerp – England – Scotland

IFR 104 A,
Rotterdam – Ireland

IFR 105 A,
Rotterdam – Norway

IFR 106,
Rotterdam – Sweden – Denmark

IFR 106 B,
The Netherlands – Norway

IFR 110,
Wilhelmshaven – Baltic Sea

IFR 113,
Brunsbuttel – Sweden

IFR 114 C,
Wilhelmshaven – England – Baltic Sea

IFR 118 A,
Hamburg – Denmark – Poland

IFR 118 B,
Bremerhaven – Russia – Finland

IFR 118 E,
Hamburg – England – Baltic – Poland

IFR 118 F,
Antwerp – Baltic – Finland

IFR 120,
Rotterdam – Iceland

AGB

Allgemeine Buchungsbedingungen der Internationalen Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH

1. Reisevermittlung

Die Buchung erfolgt über die Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH als Vermittler der Frachtschiffreisen. Wir sind von den Reedereien beauftragt, die Reisen anzubieten und die gesamte Abwicklung im Namen der Reedereien durchzuführen. Die Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH ist dabei nicht Veranstalter der Reisen, sondern Reisevermittler gegenüber dem Reisenden. Es gelten die jeweiligen Beförderungsbedingungen der Reederei.

2. Arzt, Attest, Altersgrenze

Auf Frachtschiffen ist kein Arzt an Bord. Gute Gesundheit und uneingeschränkte Gehfähigkeit sind Voraussetzungen für jeden Passagier. Bestimmte Behinderungen schließen die Mitfahrt auf einem Frachtschiff ganz aus. Für Personen ab 65 Jahre ist die Vorlage eines ärztlichen Attestes vor Antritt der Reise erforderlich. Bei manchen Reisen benötigen alle Passagiere ein ärztliches Attest. Vordrucke erhalten Sie über uns. Je nach Reederei ergeben sich unterschiedliche Altersgrenzen.

3. Haftung

Die „Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH“ tritt gegenüber den Reedereien und Reisenden als Vermittler auf und übernimmt keine Haftung für die Erbringung der Beförderungsleistung selbst. Bei Schäden aus Handlungen und Unterlassungen der Beförderungsunternehmen etc. sowie der Passagiere gelten die Beförderungsbedingungen der Reedereien.

4. Fahrpläne und Termine

Frachtschiffe sind für die Ladungsbeförderung bestimmt. Sie sollten in Ihrer Urlaubsplanung einen ausreichenden Spielraum haben, da Routen- und Zeitänderungen immer möglich sind. Eine Garantie für das Anlaufen bestimmter Häfen kann nicht gegeben werden. Routenänderungen und Auslassen bestimmter Häfen behalten sich die Reedereien ausdrücklich vor. In seltenen Fällen kann sich auch der Ein- oder Ausschiffungshafen ändern. Die angegebenen Reisezeiten entsprechen den Erfahrungen der letzten Jahre und sind unverbindlich. Ansprüche wegen Fahrplanänderungen o.ä. bestehen nicht, es sei denn, die Beförderungsbedingungen der jeweiligen Reederei sehen diese vor.

5. Liegezeiten und Landgang

Die Liegezeiten sind unterschiedlich und richten sich allein nach den Ladungserfordernissen. Stimmen Sie sich bei Landausflügen immer mit der Schiffsleitung ab, denn ein Frachtschiff verlässt den Hafen, auch wenn Sie nicht rechtzeitig zurück sind.

6. Pass-, Visa- und Gesundheitsbestimmungen

Ein gültiger Reisepass ist für alle Frachtschiffreisen erforderlich. Für die Einhaltung der Impf-, Pass-, Zoll- und Devisenbestimmungen ist der Passagier selbst verantwortlich. Wir erteilen auf Anfrage gerne Auskunft.

7. Preise/Zahlungsbedingungen

Alle Preise gelten pro Person und entsprechen dem Stand der Drucklegung. Alle Passagepreise enthalten die Beförderung, den Kabinenplatz und die volle Bordverpflegung. Die An- und Abreise zu oder von den Häfen ist nicht eingeschlossen. Nach Eingang Ihrer Reiseanmeldung erhalten Sie von uns eine Buchungsbestätigung mit allen Einzelheiten. Sobald die Buchung von uns bestätigt ist, wird die jeweilige Anzahlung, in der Regel 25 % vom Reisepreis, fällig. Die Restsumme wird zu dem von der Reederei festgesetzten Zeitpunkt fällig, in der Regel 4 Wochen vor Reisebeginn.

8. Buchungspauschale

Für unsere Auslagen an Telefon-, Sat.-Telefon-, Telefax-, Portikosten etc., für Sicherheitsanmeldung, Zwischennachrichten, Abruf zum Einschiffungstermin usw. erheben wir eine Buchungspauschale von 30,- € pro Person. Die Buchungspauschale wird mit Eingang der Reisebestätigung fällig.

9. Stornierung, Umbuchung

Bei allen Reisen werden Stornogebühren fällig, falls – auch unverschuldet – die Reise von Ihnen abgesagt wird. Es gelten die Beförderungsbedingungen der Reedereien. Fahrplanänderungen, Verfrühungen und Verspätungen berechtigen den Reisenden in der Regel nicht zu einem Rücktritt. Die Internationale Frachtschiffreisen Pfeiffer GmbH erhebt zusätzlich zu den Ansprüchen des Beförderers eine pauschale Stornogebühr von 30.- € pro Person für die getätigten Aufwendungen. Stornogebühren sind sofort fällig. Gleiches gilt, wenn wir auf Ihren Wunsch hin eine Umbuchung vornehmen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Reedereien gemäß ihrer Beförderungsbedingungen dazu berechtigt sind, Sie auf ein anderes vergleichbares Schiff umzubuchen. Für den Fall, dass die Reederei keine vergleichbare Reise anbieten kann, werden wir uns um eine Umbuchung bemühen. Sollte die Reise von der Reederei ganz abgesagt werden, besteht lediglich ein Anspruch auf Erstattung der geleisteten Zahlungen. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf darüber hinausgehende Entschädigung.

10. Versicherungen

Der Abschluss einer Reise-Krankenversicherung und das Vorliegen einer allgemeinen Haftpflichtversicherung werden von allen Reedereien vorgeschrieben. Reiserücktrittskosten-Versicherung und Gepäckversicherung werden empfohlen. Für jeden Reisenden wird von uns eine Deviationsversicherung abgeschlossen, die die Kosten abdeckt, die der Reederei entstehen, wenn das Schiff gezwungen ist, den Kurs zu ändern, um z.B. bei Krankheit oder Unfall des Passagiers den nächsten Hafen anzulaufen.

11. Sonstiges

Mündliche Absprachen sind nur wirksam, wenn sie schriftlich bestätigt werden. Auskünfte erfolgen nach bestem Wissen und sind ohne Gewähr. Es gilt deutsches Recht und Wuppertal bzw. der Sitz der Reederei als Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand.

12. Ungültigkeit einzelner Bestimmungen

Wenn aus irgendeinem Grund eine der Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages unanwendbar oder unwirksam sein sollte, so bleiben alle übrigen Bestimmungen wirksam.

(Stand: November 2015)

Frachtschiffreisen suchen

Aktuelles

Kurzfristig verfügbare Reisen:
 
102, 104 A, 104 B, 104 C, 105 A, 106 B, 109 A, 113, 114 A, 114 C, 135, 139, 140, 133, 146, 147.
Mehr Details...